Liebster Award Part 2

So as you know, I was already nominated for the Liebster Award by Danielle last week. I was nominated again by Suad a few days later so I decided to answer the second set of questions, even if I am not going to nominate any more bloggers. Anyway, onward to the questions! Okay, my inner dork is showing…

 1) Who are your top 3 favorite authors?

My top three favorite authors are probably Michelle Hodkin, John Green, and J.K. Rowling. I love them all for obvious reasons.

2) Favorite book that was adapted into a movie and did you like the movie version?

Beautiful Creatures! I dearly loved the book but have accepted the fact that I have to love the movie as if it wasn’t based off the book. The movie would have been great had it not been adapted from the novel. Don’t get me wrong, the movie was magnificent. The sets were perfect, the casting was superb, the graphics couldn’t have been better…however, the plot was very loose to the book’s. I went into the theatre knowing that some things would be changed (I mean, the book is 563 pages. You aren’t to going to fit that into a 2-hour-and-15-minute movie) but I never expected that big of a change. I won’t ruin it for you but I am incredible surprised that Kami and Margie let it go on. I could rant to you for hours (which I have actually sentenced people to) but I’ve got to finish this article.

3) What is your favorite hot beverage?

My favorite hot beverage is probably hot chocolate. I know, I’m such a child.

 4) Favorite genre to read? 

My favorite genre is probably YA but every once in a while, I’ll go for a good memoir or biography.

5) What is your favorite season of the year?

I love fall. I love the unpredictably and randomness of the weather. I love the leaves turning colors and falling. I love the way it’s just cool enough to give you chill. I love it.
 6) Favorite romantic movie?

How to Steal a Million. I absolutely adore Audrey Hepburn and Peter O’Toole together. And the plot wasn’t bad either.

 7) Favorite TV show?

My favorite TV show is actually more of a mini-series. Being the BBC lover that I am, you shouldn’t be at all suprised by the fact that I am obsessed with Sherlock.

 8) What is your guilty pleasure?

My guilty pleasure is watching YouTube videos for hours at a time (mostly DanIsNotOnFire and AmazingPhil)

 9) Tea or coffee? What do you prefer?

Hmmmm….well, I am a very picky person. I’m such a sissy when it comes to coffee -I put so much milk and sugar in mine on the actual few occasions I actually drink one. I love Earl Grey Tea but only have a cup every now and then. Any other tea, I don’t really like. Don’t even get me started on sweet tea (which isn’t really tea at all), its pure sugar and I hate it.

 10)  What is your favorite quote?

“The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing by burn, burn, burn like fabulous Roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars.”

     That is from Jack Kerouac’s On The Road, which is one of my favorite novels of all time. I’m obsessed with this quote because it basically describes the kind of person that I not only want to surround myself with, but the kind of person I want to be remembered as; a bit crazy, quite weird, highly questionable, and immensely influential. I believe those are the people who matter the most in the melancholy of our serious world.

11) Twilight or Warm Bodies?

I’m not going to be a bandwagon and say that I hate Twilight, because that’s how most people who were obsessed at the beginning act now. Just because the series is over doesn’t mean that you should say “Oh, that’s stupid” to fit in. It never makes you cool to try to lie about who you are just to impress people. It makes you look stupid. Okay, I’m done ranting. But yeah, I love Twilight and I haven’t seen Warm Bodies yet. I am planning on it, though. My reasoning may or may not be Nicholas Hoult.

So there you have it. Another set of questions finished. Feel free to comment or ask me anything else.

Leave a Reply

